Rodger Fisher

Independent Chairman

A highly experienced business leader, Rodger has chaired Ultrafast Fibre’s Board since its inception in 2011. Rodger is also Chairman of The Property Group, Chariman of Eurotech Group, a Director and Deputy Chair of Ports of Auckland and a Director of Tenon (formerly Fletcher Forests). He is a former Chairman of the Civil Aviation Authority, Aviation Security Services and WEL Networks Limited. Currently practicing as a business consultant, Rodger was previously Managing Director of Owens Group between 1987 and 1999. He is a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Secretaries, the Chartered Institute of Transport, the Institute of Directors in New Zealand and the New Zealand Institute of Management.

Mark Franklin


Mark is Chief Executive of Stevenson Group, a position he has held since early 2010. Prior to his current role, Mark was founding Chief Executive of TZ1, the global carbon registry, and before that, Chief Executive of Vector - one of New Zealand‘s largest companies. Mark’s other directorships include Stevenson Group Limited, WEL Networks, Auckland Chamber of Commerce, Chairman of Committee for Auckland and Precinct Management Limited. Mark was formerly a Director of NZ Rail Corporation (Kiwirail) and has also been a member of the Prime Minister‘s Climate Change Leadership Forum and the Australia and New Zealand Joint Prime Minister’s Leadership Forum.

Tony Steele


A specialist business adviser and Chartered Accountant, Tony was Managing Partner of KPMG‘s Hamilton office and a member of KPMG’s National Management Board for 11 years. He is an Independent Director of Innovation Waikato Limited and Waikato Innovation Park Limited. Tony is Independent Chairman of Maisey Group (formerly Forlong and Maisey) Limited and sits on the boards of several Maisey Group subsidiaries in New Zealand and Australia. He is also a Director of WEL Networks Limited and Waikato Networks Limited. Tony is a Fellow of both the Institute of Directors and Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand. He is an independent member of Hamilton City Council’s Audit and Risk Committee, and has been an Ultrafast Fibre Board Member since 2014.